johnson-mindi

Administrator’s Note: Mindi Johnson

Greetings Leading Edge parents and students,

I welcome you to the Leading Edge family and community. As the Onsite Administrator of Leading Edge Academy Online, I am responsible for ensuring that our students receive the best possible education. I am not only committed to helping our students earn their high school diploma, but also preparing them for college and a career.

The Leading Edge Academy Online staff is here to make the school years of your student(s) as successful and educationally challenging as possible. We embrace the opportunity to make a lasting impact on their lives and look forward to celebrating their successes!

We offer many different Resource Center classrooms throughout the valley for students to work from. Each Resource Center has a teacher there to help students as needed and to provide motivation for students to stay on track in their classes. Students are also able to work from home 24 hours a day 365 days a year.

As part of the Leading Edge family, please feel free to share concerns, questions, and successes with our staff. We are here to help ensure that our students have a successful junior high and high school experience and that our families feel supported and part of the educational process.

Thank you for your time and I look forward to your student’s success.

Sincerely,

Mindi Johnson, M.Ed.
Online Coordinator

Teacher & Staff Bios

OL Office

Online Office Staff

Mrs. Shelly Livengood worked for over 30 years in the worker's compensation insurance industry as a claim representative dealing with permanently injured workers. After retiring from that career and spending a few years as a stay-at-home mom, she signed on with Leading Edge part-time in 2015 to assist the growing online school. She enjoys traveling, reading, gardening, shopping, her cabin in the woods and most of all, spending time with her family and two granddaughters. She enjoys investing in the lives of the students.

Shelly Livengood

Administrative Assistant II

slivengood@leadingedgeacademy.com

Online

Online Staff

Resource Center Teacher

Derek Boyd

Social Studies Teacher

dboyd@leadingedgeacademy.com
Assistant Teacher/Interventionist

Bea Ann Ziegler

Assistant Teacher/Interventionist

bziegler@leadingedgeacademy.com
Government/Economics/Social Studies Teacher

Nikki Foster

Government/Economics/Social Studies Teac

nfoster@leadingedgeacademy.com
English Teacher

Lauren Gray

English Teacher

lgray@leadingedgeacademy.com
English Teacher

Anna Ingiosi

English Teacher

aingiosi@leadingedgeacademy.com
Science Teacher

Chris Mylott

Science Teacher

cmylott@leadingedgeacademy.com
Art Teacher

Janell Krug

Art Teacher

jkrug@leadingedgeacademy.com
English Teacher

Kari Sleezer

English Teacher

ksleezer@leadingedgeacademy.com
Science Teacher

Rob Ozdoba

Science Teacher

rozdoba@leadingedgeacademy.com
English Teacher

Suzanne Young

English Teacher

syoung@leadingedgeacademy.com
Math Teacher

Mary Smith

Math Teacher

mlsmith@leadingedgeacademy.com
Spanish Teacher

Mychlayla Mathis

Spanish Teacher

mmathis@leadingedgeacademy.com
Mrs. Tracie Kruszeski and her husband relocated to Arizona from the Albany, NY area in September 2015. She graduated from the College of Saint Rose in Albany in May 1999 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Special Education. Tracie taught in a 3rd-5th grade 15:1:1 classroom in Gloversville, NY at the beginning of her career. She later moved on to teach a 9th-12th grade 12:1:1 classroom in Stillwater, NY. Tracie took a break from the classroom and did in home teaching for special needs infants, toddlers and preschoolers through Head Start in Saratoga Springs, NY. She is excited to be teaching at Leading Edge Academy as well as being back in the classroom again.

Tracie Kruszeski

Special Education Teacher