Principal’s Note: Steve Butcher

Steve Butcher, Principal

Dear Parents,

Welcome to Leading Edge Academy Mountain View in Queen Creek.  I invite you to explore our website as there is a wealth of information here.  In addition, I would be happy to speak with you personally and give you a tour of our campus.  Just give us a call.

As principal, my commitment is to provide a character-building community that is safe, nurturing, and encouraging.  We will continue to challenge each student academically to reach his or her highest potential.  Our staff of caring, dedicated professionals will provide academic rigor accompanied by support and encouragement to each student.

We embrace the opportunity to make a lasting impact on students’ lives and look forward to celebrating their successes with you!

Steve Butcher
Principal

Teacher & Staff Bios

MV Office

Mountain View Office Staff

Assistant Principal

Kristin Boatright

Assistant Principal

kboatright@leadingedgeacademy.com
Mrs. Tanya Verbiesen or "Mrs. V" as she is known around campus joined the Leading Edge Academy family in 2014. Mrs. V is a certified Project Management Professional with over 20 years experience in being a consistent producer, driven to improve results and exceed goals. As the Business Specialist for both the Mountain View and San Tan campuses, she uses her expertise in time management, compliance and customer relations to maintain a cohesive atmosphere.

Tanya Verbeisen

Business Specialist

tverbeisen@leadingedgeacademy.com
Mrs. Rhonda Puetz grew up in Missouri and attended Memphis State and the University of Missouri K. C. She has worked as an Assistant to Principals and Assistant Principals in California, Indiana and Missouri. After working 15 years in Human Resources for the City of Springfield Missouri she and her husband Ted moved to Arizona. They enjoy hiking the San Tan Mountains, sailing and most of all spending time with their beautiful grandchildren. Rhonda's has been at Leading Edge since 2013.

Rhonda Puetz

Administrative Assistant II

rpuetz@leadingedgeacademy.com
Receptionist

Christi LaRue

Receptionist/Health Aide

clarue@leadingedgeacademy.com
Receptionist

Tanya Godwin

Receptionist

tgodwin@leadingedgeacademy.com

Mountain View

Leading Edge Academy Mountain View

Ms. Christa Jackson has been part of the Leading Edge family since 2009 when she enrolled her oldest son in Kindergarten. She officially came on staff in 2013 when her youngest son started Kindergarten. She obtained her B.A. from Purdue University more years ago than she admits. Helping little ones develop a love of learning and confidence in their abilities is her goal each and every day. She loves to be creative and even spent a few years growing a custom cake business before throwing in the towel to mold futures instead of fondant. When not at school she enjoys creating great memories with her family.

Christa Jackson

Kindergarten

cjackson@leadingedgeacademy.com
Kindergarten Teacher

Eva Barcinas

Kindergarten Teacher

ebarcinas@leadingedgeacademy.com
Kindergarten Teacher

Victoria Meheut

Kindergarten Teacher

vmeheut@leadingedgeacademy.com
Ms. Savannah Loggins graduated from Northern Arizona University in 2014 with her Bachelor's degree in elementary education and is currently working on a Master's degree in reading at Grand Canyon University. She has been teaching first grade since 2011 and is excited to be a part of the staff at Leading Edge Academy Mountain View! When not teaching she enjoys reading, cooking, and spending time with friends and family.

Savannah Loggins

1st Grade Teacher

sloggins@leadingedgeacademy.com
Mrs. Daniella Indie discovered Leading Edge Academy in 2013 while researching the right school for her children and was pleased to find small class sizes and a family-centered atmosphere at Mountain View. After enrolling her children and spending many hours volunteering in the classrooms, Daniella was hired to work at Leading Edge as an Interventionist. It was there she discovered her calling to teaching and began taking classes at GCU for her M.Ed. She began teaching in 2012 and she loves working with her 1st and 2nd grade students. Daniella and her husband Anthony have 4 children; 3 of whom attend Leading Edge Academy Mountain View.

Daniella Indie

1st/2nd Grade Combo Teacher

dindie@leadingedgeacademy.com
1st Grade Teacher

Lora Connegeiter

1st Grade Teacher

lconnegeiter@leadingedgeacademy.com
Mrs. Amanda Steib has been teaching at Leading Edge Academy since 2012. She has been teaching since 2006 and absolutely loves third graders. She received my B.A. degree from Northern Arizona University. As a native Arizonan it was very hard learning to live with the snow while she was at college! When not at school she keeps very busy spending time with her 4 dogs, cat, two daughters, and husband!

Amanda Steib

3rd Grade Teacher

asteib@leadingedgeacademy.com
Mr. Nick Towner has a bachelors degree in elementary education from the University of Mary. He taught 5th grade for 9 and a half years in Mandan, North Dakota. Nick moved to San Tan Valley, Arizona last January and was hired full time at Leading Edge Academy Mountain View in 2016..

Nicholas Towner

3rd Grade Teacher

ntowner@leadingedgeacademy.com
Mrs. Lisa VanCamp has been married to Billy VanCamp for 28 years who was her Jr/High School sweetheart. She was born and raised in Arizona and has three children. Her daughter Paige is married to John Bolin & lives in Texas with her two grandchildren, Gracie, & Hudson. Trey is married to Jordan & they live in San Tan Valley and have one child named Faith. Shea lives at home & attends Valley Christian High School. Lisa graduated from Arizona State University & worked on her masters at NAU. She has taught in the public school for 6 years, private school for 11 years, and have been with Leading Edge Academy for 5 years.

Lisa Van Camp

2nd Grade Teacher

lvancamp@leadingedgeacademy.com
2nd Grade Teacher

Kimberly Griffin

2nd Grade Teacher

kgriffin@leadingedgeacademy.com
4th Grade Teacher

Kari Lungu

4th Grade Teacher

klungu@leadingedgeacademy.com
Ms. Stephanie Rios began teaching fourth grade at Leading Edge Academy in 2011. She has a BS degree in Business with a minor in Behavioral Science from Western International University. She has worked in adult education administration for several years but always desired to be in the classroom working with children. So, Stephanie went on to get her MA degree in Education and is now doing what she enjoys the most! Her greatest joy is watching her students grow academically and helping them achieve their goals. She has three daughters who keep her very busy!

Stephanie Rios

4th Grade Teacher

srios@leadingedgeacademy.com
Middle School Math Teacher

Nicole Thames

Middle School Math Teacher

nthames@leadingedgeacademy.com
Ms. Kristen House is completing her tenth year of teaching and has had experience teaching all elementary grade levels. She graduated with her teaching degree in 2000 and obtained a Masters in Reading and Literacy in 2009. She is currently working on a Reading Endorsement and SEI Endorsement.

Kristen House

5th Grade Teacher

khouse@leadingedgeacademy.com
Mr. Nicholas Kretsedemas received a BA from Arizona State University in 1985 and previously taught in Winslow, AZ for 16 years. He moved to Chandler, AZ in 2001 and taught at Chandler Scholastic Academy for 11 years. He has been teaching at Leading Edge Academy Mountain View since 2010. He is married to his wonderful wife Denise and has 2 children. They enjoy all outdoor activities and are actively involved with St. Katherine's Greek Orthodox church

Nicholas Kretsedemas

5th Grade Teacher

nkretsedemas@leadingedgeacademy.com
Middle School Math Teacher

Nicole Hilbrands

Middle School Math Teacher

nhilbrands@leadingedgeacademy.com
Band & Music Instructor

Nancy Henderson

Music and Band Instructor

nhenderson@leadingedgeacademy.com
Physical Education

Jeffrey Crothers

Physical Education Teacher

jcrothers@leadingedgeacademy.com
Art Teacher

Olivia Clark

Art Teacher

oclark@leadingedgeacademy.com
Special Education Teacher

Bonnie McCalley

Special Education Teacher

bmccalley@leadingedgeacademy.com